We get many emails from users asking how to get rid of unwanted web or mobile messages on their Wiffiti screens. I’ve grabbed a few screenshots from the “I Love Trash” screen to demonstrate how easy it is!
First, click on My Screens in the top righthand corner of wiffiti.com.
Next, go to the timeline view of the screen.
(Note: You can also find a link to the timeline in the top right of individual screen pages).
All web-submitted and mobile messages/photos will have a small blue “X” in the righthand side of their call-out box.
Go ahead… Click that.
Oh, the power.
A few notes:
1. Only web-submitted and mobile messages can be deleted. Twitter and flickr messages (if you choose to integrate tagged content) cannot be deleted by the user… so choose your tags wisely!
2. You can set your screen rating (G, R). Using wiffiti.com, messages can only be deleted after they are delivered to the screen.
3. Screen owners can delete messages on his/her screens ONLY. You cannot delete a message on a screen you did not create.
3. For advanced moderation options, contact us about our Self-Managed Apps Program.